Seven Dimensions of Wellness: Spiritual

When I heard about the Zen Den I was unsure about what it was, where it was in the Wellness Center, and how this could positively impact my stress on a spiritual level. But after I went into the Zen Den and tried it out I found it to be an enlightening experience. I went to the Zen Den on January 12, 2013 and first I sat in the massage chair. This really relieved stress as I was able to relax and clear my mind. The room had a dim light setting which really worked well with relaxing me and setting up a great atmosphere. After a 15 minute massage from head to toe I decided to stretch out, since I would be going to workout upstairs afterwards. When I got off the massage chair to stretch I looked straight ahead of me and saw these pamphlets on Time Management and stress relief and decided to read one while stretching. I learned a lot about how I can drastically improve my time management skills, which definitely need to be worked on. While sitting there I also realized that it would be a great place to come back to again to clear my mind and spiritually enrich my being. This was a wonderful way to just relax and overall I was very impressed with how well I felt, not just physically but mentally after being revitalized by the setting of the Zen Den.

Leave a comment