Seven Dimensions of Wellness: Physical: Blood Pressure

This dimension of wellness involved getting your blood pressure read at the H&W Hub in the Union. This is a wonderful opportunity for students to keep up with their health and be able to see how their blood pressure varies throughout the day. I didn’t even know this was an option until going into the Health and Wellness Hub. I really enjoyed finding out my blood pressure because I have wanted to check it for a while and since I took physiology I learned about blood pressure being systolic over diastolic. 

Once the blood pressure was taken, I found out it was bout 125 over 75, which is pretty good. It was nice being able to stay on campus and have my blood pressure taken. This is a good indicator at where I am with stress too. I will go in there more often to see where I am at and I am very happy to know there are resources like that on campus for everyone to use.

Leave a comment